Weekend Look ahead

That time of the week when the head turns to the weekends racing tingle Creek, bechers chase and for me the grade 3 juvenile at fairy house Sunday! I’m going to run you through who I think will go close this weekend and my reasoning behind the madness.

But first a look back to the hennessey, what a race they all came trying and one by one native river battled them off as he galloped relentlessly throughout. double Ross cut most of the running and ran a game race throughout but once dickie Johnson got to work on native river he went on well idled from the last then found more when pressed by the impressive staying on run from Caroles destrier. ( I called this in my blog last week) and it won me a pretty penny indeed.

OK enough of the gloating onto some serious business.

I’ll start with the becher chase Aintree Saturday 1:35, lots to like about 5-6 of these but which one will stay the distance and the test of the national jumps. your looking for a 8yo upto 12 yo, preferably with experience over national fences and bags of stamina. I’ve got it down to three who I believe will be in the shake up.

1) ucello conte (10/1 most bookmakers)

Gordon Elliott charge sixth in this year’s national, experience of the course, fits the 8-12 yo bracket and should be there at the end.

2) Viconte du noyer (12/1 most bookmakers.)

Well this is an obvious choice for an ew shout for me. yard in cracking form landed grade 3 at Cheltenham last time out and expect to be backed heavily.

3) Highland lodge (16/1 most bookmakers)

Last year’s winner goes well round here experience and age all fit the bill should place.

 

Tingle Creek Sandown 3:00

One of my favourite races of the season coupled with one of my favourite horses of modern times. return of the sire??

If willy mullins sends his two stable stars across the water to have a tilt at the tingle this race becomes harder but sire de grugy is the raining defending champion and with his confidence boosting victory at Ascot why not? I’d love to see a sprinter sacre esq moment this weekend and watch one of the greats outrun mullins hotshots. and I’m quietly confident he’ll do just that!!

 

Sire de grugy win for me 7/2 most bookmakers.

 

Finally the juvenile hurdle across the water and we have a really exciting prospect from Mr o Brian’s yard running again. land of hope and glory has been exceptional in his two starts over timber bolting up on both occasions, one of my young horses to watch this season. I’m expecting him to carry on his smart progress this season and take this grade 3 juvenile hurdle.

12:40 Sunday fairyhouse land of hope and glory (5/4 most bookmakers.

 

About atthelast01

Horse racing advisery
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

